WVU Band Logo Full

2009 Student Leaders

2009 Drum Majors
Jason Bennett Chelsea Cook
Jason Bennett
Chelsea Cook

2009 Feature Twirlers
Kirsten Brown Whitney Godwin
Kayla Morris Donovan Sarr
Kirsten Brown Whitney Godwin
Kayla Morris Donovan Sarr

Besides the directors and staff, a great deal of the teaching of the WVU Band is done by students who assume various leadership roles as section leaders and/or rank leaders. These students are responsible for many of the musical and marching aspects of the band. Without their skills, a band of our size could literally not function.

Section Section Leader Assistant Section Leader
Baritone Andrew Wheeler Joe Costaldo
Clarinet Chelsea Coghan Rebecca Rockwell
Colorguard Joe Martin
Kristin Doucette
Mellophone Lucas Miller Alex Higgins
Percussion Dylan Stewart - Captain
Tyler Tiano - Captain
Brianna Lovell - Captain

Dylan Stewart - Snare
Graham Endler - Tenors
Tyler Tiano - Basses
Brianna Lovell - Cymbals
Piccolo Fortune Dobbs Jana Jarrett
Saxophones Terry Jackson Steve Hunchuck
Trombone Ryan Mould Frank Shaw
Trumpet Evan Boegehold Alex Goughenour
Tuba Tom Harvey Greg Larsen

Woodwind Rank Leader Assistant Rank Leader
Kasia Bryant Lauren Black
Chelsea Coghan Evan Chapman
Fortune Dobbs Erin Fitzwilliams
Hannah Giddings Brianna Godfrey
Terry Henderson Alyssa Houck
Terry Jackson Katie Jones
Tara Mayle Evan Moore
Mark Riffon Rebecca Rockwell
Justin Roth Katie Ross
David Williamson Jessica Torres

Brass Rank Leaders Assistant Rank Leaders
Jason Bailey Amy Beardmore
Evan Boegehold Andy Grindle
Alex Goughenour Andrew Hoare
Stephen Lane Justin Kolodziej
John Leonard Mike Price
Ryan Mould Larry Schwab
Katy Riley Jason Shipe
Frank Shaw Kristen "Toots" Smith
Casey Snodgrass Kyle Swisher
Andrew Wheeler James Yost

Tuba Rank Leaders Tuba Assistant Rank Leaders
Sandy Bruce
Jarad Reneau
Chelsea Marshall
Aaron Parsons
Guard Rank Leaders
Katherine Beverage
Holly Casto
Melynda DiGiandomenico
Madison Shank
Emily Vogel

Main Menu