WVU Band Logo Full

2010 Season Performance Schedule

AUGUST
Friday, August 13 -
Saturday, August 21

Band Camp - View Photos

Arrival Dates:

Drums: Friday, August 13
Guard: Friday, August 13
Leaders: Saturday, August 14
Full Band: Sunday, August 15

Saturday, August 28 Open
SEPTEMBER
Friday, September 3 WVU Pep Rally (Mountainlair)
- 5 p.m. (Band will start playing earlier)
- More Information
Saturday, September 4 Coastal Carolina (Home Football Game)
- 3:30 pm kickoff
- View Photos
Friday, September 10
Performance at Hurricane High School
- 2:00 p.m.
- View Photos


Marshall Game (Away Football Game Trip)
- 7:00 pm kickoff
- View Photos
Saturday, September 11 Open
Tuesday, September 14 Morgantown High School Band Spectacular (Mountaineer Field)
- Exhibition performance by full band
- View Photos
Saturday, September 18 Maryland (Home Football Game)
- Noon kickoff
- View Photos
Thursday, September 23 -
Sunday, September 26
LSU (Away Football Game Trip)
  • Demo performances at Oak Hill HS and Logan HS on Thursday
  • Visit to New Orleans on Friday
  • Game Saturday vs LSU (Baton Rouge/???Death Valley,??? LA)
    • 8:00 pm (CT) kickoff
  • Trip Information
  • View Photos
OCTOBER
Saturday, October 2
Preston County Buckwheat Festival (Kingwood, WV)
- Parade at Noon
- Exhibition performance
- View Photos
Saturday, October 9
UNLV(Home Football Game)
- 3:30 pm kickoff
- View Photos
Thursday, October 14
USF (Home Football Game)
- 7:30 pm kickoff
- More Information
Saturday, October 16
Oakton Classic H.S. Band Competition (Fairfax, VA)
- Exhibition performance by full band
- More Information
Friday, October 22
Homecoming Parade
- View Photos
Saturday, October 23 Syracuse (Home Football Game)
- Noon kickoff
- Homecoming
- View Photos
Saturday, October 30 Open
NOVEMBER
Thursday, November 4 Division of Music "Gala" Concert (CAC Concert Theater)
- Marching Band will appear along with other
  WVU Music ensembles.
- More Information
Saturday, November 6
Open
Saturday, November 13
Cincinnati (Home Football Game)
- Mountaineer Week
- Noon Kick-off
- More Information
Saturday, November 20 Open
Friday, November 26 Pitt (Away Football Game Trip)
- Large Pep Band will travel to game.
- * Note - This is the Friday AFTER Thanksgiving
Saturday, November 27
Open
Sunday, November 28 KeyNotes Dress Rehearsal* 
Monday, November 29 Marching Band KeyNotes Concert in Morgantown (CAC Concert Theater)
Tuesday, November 30
Marching Band KeyNotes Concert in Morgantown (CAC Concert Theater)
DECEMBER
Saturday, December 4
Rutgers (Home Football Game)
Sunday, December 5
Band Banquet** (Mountainlair)
Late December/Early January
Bowl trip ?!?!

* indicates non-public event.
** invitation only event

Please also note that there could be other performances added to the above schedule.  Note:  All students in the band will be responsible for attending all performances for this fall season.  Therefore, if you are curious as to the developments with this schedule, please periodically check back for up-to-date information.

24844a0660.jpg

Main Menu