WVU Band Logo Full

2011 Season Performance Schedule

AUGUST
Friday, August 12 -
Saturday, August 20

Band Camp View Photos

Arrival Dates:

Drums: Friday, August 12
Guard: Friday, August 12
Leaders: Saturday, August 13
Full Band: Sunday, August 14

Friday, August 26 Mingo County High School Dedication (Matewan, WV)
- Exhibition performance by full band
- View Photos
Saturday, August 27 SCHEDULED OFF
SEPTEMBER
Sunday, September 4
Marshall (Home Football Game)
- 3:30 pm kickoff
- View Photos
Saturday, September 10 Norfolk Sate (Home Football Game)
- 1:00 pm kickoff
- More Info
- View Photos
Tuesday, September 13 Morgantown High School Band Spectacular (Mountaineer Field)
- Exhibition performance by full band
- Band to perform after 8:30 pm
- View Photos
Saturday, September 17 SCHEDULED OFF
Saturday, September 24 LSU (Home Football Game)
- 8 pm kickoff
- More Info
- View Photos
Tuesday, September 27 Charleston Daily Mail Band and Majorette Festival (Laidley Field, Charleton, WV)
- Exhibition performance by full band
- More Info
- View Photos
Friday, September 30 Homecoming Parade (downtown Morgantown)
- More Info
OCTOBER
Saturday, October 1
Bowling Green (Home Football Game)
- Homecoming
- 3:30 pm kickoff
- More Info
- View Photos
Saturday, October 8
Connecticut (Home Football Game)
- Noon kickoff
- More Info
- View Photos
Saturday, October 15
SCHEDULED OFF
Saturday, October 22
Tournament of Bands Chapter 13 Championships (Lewis County HS - Weston, WV)
- Exhibition performance by full band
Friday, October 28 -
Saturday, October 29
Rutgers (Away Football Game Trip)
- Visit to New York City
- View Photos
NOVEMBER
Saturday, November 5 Louisville (Home Football Game)
- Mountaineer Week
- Noon Kick-off
- View Photos
Saturday, November 12
Cincinnati (Away Football Trip)
- Noon Kick-off
- View Photos
Saturday, November 19
SCHEDULED OFF
Friday, November 25 Pitt (Home Football Game)
- 7 p.m. Kick-off
- More Info
* Note - This game is REQUIRED and is the Friday AFTER Thanksgiving; it is projected that dorms will be open after, not before the game.
- View Photos
Saturday, November 26 SCHEDULED OFF
Sunday, November 27 KeyNotes Dress Rehearsal*
Monday, November 28 Marching Band KeyNotes Concert in Morgantown (CAC Concert Theater)
Tuesday, November 29 Marching Band KeyNotes Concert in Morgantown (CAC Concert Theater)
DECEMBER
Sunday, December 4
Band Banquet** (Mountainlair)
Sunday, January 1 -
Friday, January 6
2012 Orange Bowl Trip
- More Info
-
View Photos

* indicates non-public event.
** invitation only event

Please note that there could be other performances added to the above schedule. Note: All students in the band will be responsible for attending all performances for this fall season. Therefore, if you are curious as to the developments with this schedule, please periodically check back for up-to-date information.

24844a0660.jpg

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.