WVU Band Logo Full

2011 Student Leaders

2011 Drum Majors

Demyan Katelyn-24410a0005 Stout Jesse-24410a0009
Katelyn Demyan Jesse Stout

2011 Feature Twirlers

Brown Kirsten-24410a0012 Garner Kylie-24410a0020 Godwin Whitney-24410a0014 Morris Kayla-24410a0017
 Kirsten Brown Kylie Garner  Whitney Godwin   Kayla Morris

Besides the directors and staff, a great deal of the teaching of the WVU Band is done by students who assume various leadership roles as section leaders and/or rank leaders. These students are responsible for many of the musical and marching aspects of the band. Without their skills, a band of our size could literally not function.

Section Section Leader Assistant Section Leader
Baritone Kinsey Holland Andrew Hoare
Clarinet Kelsey Webb Katlin Stinespring
Colorguard Katherine Beverage Maria Maggio
Mellophone Alex Higgins Emily Norwood

Justin Kline

Ray Kishi - Snare
Justin Kline - Tenors
Thomas Steele - Basses
Leslee Tyler - Cymbals
Piccolo Jacqueline Gebet Kaitlyn McKitrick
Saxophones Katie Jones Mile Tortolon
Trombone Kyle Swisher Wayne Dorsey
Trumpet Cody Lassinger Steven White
Tuba Zachary Bloom Stephen Gearinger

Rank Leader
Woodwind Assistant
Rank Leader
Caroline Bailey
Kasia Bryant
Erin Fitzwilliams
Brianna Godfrey
Katie Jones
Hannah McPherson
Evan Moore
Justin Roth
Katlin Stinespring
Jessica Torres
Gabrielle Bias
Lindsay Good
Chelsea Kuhn
Sarah Malone
Tabitha Marsh
Kaitlyn McKitrick
Clark Metz
Mark Riffon
Crystal Weaver
Joshua Wells

Rank Leaders
Brass Assistant
Rank Leaders
Erica Casto
Randy Delaney
Patrick Dingman
Sherry Ebli
Paul Garton
Ian Grimley
Andrew Hoare
Hayes Perkins
Alex Silvester
Steven White
Kate Eakins
C.J. Fultz
Kyle Greenleaf
Cassie Griffith
John Higgins
Jon Miltenberger
Aaron Pritt
Mitchell Robinson
Sarah Rodeheaver
Logan Snider

Rank Leaders
Tuba Assistant
Rank Leaders
Stephanie Brandt
Nic Cunningham
Stephen Gearinger
Keving Messer
Color Guard
Rank Leaders

Rachel Cochran
Breanne Zackery
Colleen Schulz
Lindsay Roe
Kelsie Sanders

Weapon Leader
Emily Vogel


Please publish modules in offcanvas position.